Advising & Support

SSU Advising Center

Program Advising 

Program advisors provide advising to prospective students regarding program issues and questions. These may include questions such as:

What’s a regular course load like? What’s student teaching like? How does a part time student proceed through the program? What are typical courses like? What if I want to take prerequisites at another institution? For a comprehensive list of School of Education program advisors and their contact information. 

Contact : Dr. Susan Victor 
susan.victor@sonoma.edu 
707-664-3320

Major/Subject Advising 

Subject matter program advisors provide assistance to applicants who are seeking an evaluation of transcripts to determine if they qualify for subject matter competency (waivers) or who are seeking advice on how to prepare for the CSET exams. For a comprehensive list of Subject Matter program advisors and their contact information. 

Advisors
Major Advisor Phone & Email 
Art, Kinesiology & All majors interested in Single Subject  Edward Lyon  lyone@sonoma.edu
707-664-3002
English Megan McInytre mcintyme@sonoma.edu 
(707) 664-2962  
Jennifer Johnson johnsonje@sonoma.edu
707-664-3265
Theresa Burruel Stone stoneth@sonoma.edu
Math & Foundational Level Math Ben Ford  ben.ford@sonoma.edu
Martha Byrne  byrnema@sonoma.edu
Music Kim Mieder kim.mieder@sonoma.edu
707-664-4250
Natural Sciences; Biology, Chemistry, Geology & Physics   Edward Lyon lyone@sonoma.edu
707-664-3002
Social Sciences Steve Estes  steve.estes@sonoma.edu
707- 664 2424
World Languages Robert Train  train@sonoma.edu
707- 664 2014